Alien invasion

I was going to post this as a ‘Wordless Wednesday’ but thought it deserved a few words.

You’ll find none of my usual horticultural nonsense in this post, or any excuse to include a music video well; maybe one!

After bumping into my uncle a couple of weeks back at the seaside, he said he was very keen for me to put a few pictures of his little moped on my blog, just to show it off a bit!

image

Two years in the making after being imported from the United States,this Harley Davidson is certainly an eye
catcher.

image

As you can see my uncle is a fan of the ‘Alien’ films and all the custom work was based on the films.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So there you are, a pretty impressive machine. He did let me sit on it and I can tell you, my heart was pounding with nerves, just in case I dropped the bloody thing!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ontheedgegardening
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:05:59

    I was singing, could you hear me?!

    Reply

  2. milliesknitwear
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:10:43

    born to be wild

    Reply

  3. Annbeth Doyle
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:20:46

    thanks for u.tube born to be wild, still have original L.P great to hear it again brought back many memories i,m still a heavy metal fan often in london at concerts thanks once again

    Date: Sat, 11 Oct 2014 22:13:22 +0000 To: annmillsop@hotmail.com

    Reply

  4. sueturner31
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 13:25:22

    You obviously love hard rock….you might like to give my daughters crew a listen… The Madeline Rust … they have just released a vinyl album on TOR label ‘ Truth or Consequences’.
    My son is a biker and has at long last taken both of his bikes out of our garage to take to his house ….oh the space…. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • thetattooedgardener
      Oct 12, 2014 @ 14:31:12

      Excellent!!! I’ve just been on YouTube, is your daughter the singer? She has a powerful voice, it’s the first time I’ve heard them and I will keep an eye out for them in the future; superb stuff!
      I’ve not ridden a bike for years, I will do one day though πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • sueturner31
        Oct 12, 2014 @ 17:59:58

        Yes Lucy is our daughter …singer and bass guitarist….for a small person she is pretty powerful…and yes my son says these bikes will be on the road again one day….!!!…Love the Harley… πŸ™‚

  5. Malcolm watson
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 10:28:48

    thank you Dennis for the photos of Alien they look Awesome. Anyone wishing to see Alien will be in hunstanton most weekends.

    Reply

  6. Malcolm watson
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 10:41:36

    That’s good in the Library as its to wet to work.

    Reply

  7. Terry Tyler
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 07:37:42

    Love your blog, Dennis! When you tweet it, you could try using hashtags like #HarleyDavidson, or #gardening, etc – gets more views!!! Also, if you tweet any posts on Mondays, use the hashtag #MondayBlogs and RT a few people on the hashtag – it works wonders!!!! I really like it, great pictures πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • thetattooedgardener
      Oct 15, 2014 @ 16:53:26

      Glad you like the blog! Thanks for the advice as well – I haven’t always used hashtags and now I know about MondayBlogs – I’ll be checking that one out from next week πŸ™‚ Loving your blog as well, as you know, my wife put me on to that one πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

