Hemingford Grey Manor (Green Knowe)

thetattooedgardener

Now, this one is close to my heart.

It wouldn’t have mattered how many gardens I have worked in by the time I hang my boots up… this one will always be my favourite.

I have known about this house and garden all my life, like I said in my first blog, my Grandad ,this garden and the previous owner a Lucy Boston are the very reasons why I am gardening today. I also was very lucky to work there on work experience whilst still at school, then for a short while after I left school.

As a kid I always loved going to visit my Nan and Grandad who both worked there for many years, my Nan as a cleaner and my Grandad as a gardener. When Mrs Boston was not busy she would also spend time telling me the odd ghost story and, giving me a tour of the…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

